Lost in Gazing

Every time I gaze into your eyes-
Red roses bloom, fireworks explode,
And Love consumes my heart.
Every time i gaze into your eyes-
I melt like a strawberry popsicle on
A hot midsummer’s day.
Every time i gaze into your eyes,
I lose the map to my world
And get lost in your Beauty.
Every time I gaze into your eyes
I feel my heart melting through my chest
And leaping towards your heart.
Every time I look into your eyes,
I know I’m in Paradise.

[This is by far my favorite poem, written at a time when I was really in love with Her, but not any more…]

Leave a Reply

